ABOUT

Construction Films was founded in 2013 by Veronica Ferres with the aim of producing high-quality cinema and TV content on a national and international level.

In 2014, HECTORS AND THE SEARCH FOR HAPPINESS starring Simon Pegg, Stellan Skarsgard, and Rosamund Pike has been co-produced, as well as PAGANINI starring David Garrett.
In 2015, Construction Films produced Werner Herzog's SALT AND FIRE with a high-class international cast, including Michael Shannon, Veronica Ferres and Gael Garcia Bernal. This production was shot in Bolivia and Munich and presented to international audiences at the Shanghai Film Festival 2016. The film had a worldwide release in theaters at the end of 2016.

The same year at the Zurich Film Festival, another Construction Film production had its world premiere - the German drama SHORT TERM MEMORY LOST by writer-director Andreas Arnstedt, which was broadcast on ZDF in August 2018 and received excellent reviews.

In September 2017, the comedy UNDER GERMAN BEDS, produced by Construction Films in corporation with Fox International Production, was released in cinemas. The TV film UNZERTRENNLICH NACH VERONA, in cooperation with Degeto, was aired on ARD in fall 2018.

In October 2019 she founded the US based company Construction Films US Holdings Inc.
With five productions, 2019 represents the year of international breakthrough for Construction Films. Following the theatrical co-production CRISIS, directed by Nicholas Jarecki and starring Oscar winner Gary Oldman as well as Evangeline Lilly, the company produced and co-produced the comedy LOVE, WEDDINGS & OTHER DISASTERS with Diane Keaton and Jeremy Irons. This was followed by HEART OF CHAMPIONS starring Oscar nominee Michael Shannon, followed by PASSENGER C directed by Cassian Elwes and the feature drama EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE starring Oscar winner Casey Affleck, Michelle Monaghan and Sam Claflin.In October 2019 she founded the US based company Construction Films US Holdings Inc.

With five productions, 2019 represents the year of international breakthrough for Construction Films. Following the theatrical co-production CRISIS, directed by Nicholas Jarecki and starring Oscar winner Gary Oldman as well as Evangeline Lilly, the company produced and co-produced the comedy LOVE, WEDDINGS & OTHER DISASTERS with Diane Keaton and Jeremy Irons. This was followed by HEART OF CHAMPIONS starring Oscar nominee Michael Shannon, followed by PASSENGER C directed by Cassian Elwes and the feature drama EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE starring Oscar winner Casey Affleck, Michelle Monaghan and Sam Claflin.

The project THE UNFORGIVABLE marked Construction Films first production for Netflix. The story is based on a three-part British miniseries and was directed by Nora Fingscheidt. Production partners were Graham King/GK Films and Sandra Bullock, who also starred alongside Viola Davis. The film was released on Netflix in December 2021 and is now in the streaming service's all-time top ten.

In January 2022, the thriller SHATTERED was released for Lionsgate. The main cast being John Malkovich, Frank Grillo and Lilly Krug.

At the FILMFEST MÜNCHEN 2023, the feature film "Entführt - 14 Tage Überleben" (Kidnapped - 14 Days Survival) directed by Oscar nominated director Marc Rothemund, for RTL plus celebrated its premiere. The story is about the historic kidnapping case of Johannes Erlemann in 1981. Construction Film is also in pre-production of the sci-fi thriller "Morning" starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Laura Dern. They will co-produce along with Jonas Katzenstein and Maximilian Leo from augenschein Filmproduktion, as well as Benedict Cumberbatch’s company Sunny March. The movie received funding from FFF Bayern’s program for international theatrical features and series.

More film and series projects are in development, preparation, or pre-production both with German broadcasters and with international streaming platforms.

Luna
Luna

Luna



Luna

Veronica Ferres
Veronica Ferres

Veronica Ferres


Founder / CEO / Producer

Veronica Ferres, member of the German and European Film Academy, works as an actress, producer and guest lecturer at the University of Television and Film (HFF) in Munich.

She studied German studies, psychology and theater studies at the LMU Munich. Furthermore she took acting lessons from the renowned professor Margret Langen, of the Max Reinhardt Seminar in Vienna. After this she focused entirely on her passion: acting. Since then, the Grimme Award winner has acted in more than 150 feature films and numerous TV-films and series, more than 30 of them in English.

With the Oscar and Golden Globe nominated film SCHTONK, she finally made her breakthrough and became one of the most famous German actresses, both nationally and internationally. Her outstanding acting achievements have been honored with the Grimme Award in Gold, the German Television Price, the Bavarian Film Award, the Golden Camera, the Bambi and the International Emmy.

In 2013 she founded her own production company Construction Film with the aim of producing high-quality cinema and TV content on a national and international level. Construction Film produced, among others, HECTOR AND THE SEARCH FOR HAPPINESS (2014), the comedy UNDER GERMAN BEDS (2017) as well as the highly acclaimed TV-drama SHORT TERM MEMORY LOSS (2016) and Werner Herzog's thriller SALT AND FIRE (2016).

Other successful productions quickly followed: after the co-production of CRISIS, directed by Nicholas Jarecki, the company produced and co-produced the comedy LOVE, WEDDINGS & OTHER DISASTERS. This was followed by the drama HEART OF CHAMPIONS, PASSENGER C and the drama EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE.

With the feature film THE UNFORGIVABLE, Construction Film produced its first film for Netflix. The story is based on a British mini-series and was directed by Nora Fingscheidt. Production partners were Graham King/GK Films and Sandra Bullock. The film was released on Netflix in December 2021 and is until this day in the streaming’s all-time Global Top Ten. In early 2022, the thriller SHATTERED was released for Lionsgate, directed by Luis Prieto.

At FILMFEST MÜNCHEN 2023, the feature film “Entführt – 14 Tage Überleben” (Kidnapped – 14 Days Survival) directed by Oscar nominated director Marc Rothemund, for RTL plus will celebrate its premiere. The story is about the historic kidnapping case of Johannes Erlemann in 1981. Construction Film is also in preproduction of the sci-fi thriller “Morning” starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Laura Dern. They will co-produce along with Jonas Katzenstein and Maximilian Leo from augenschein Filmproduktion, as well as Benedict Cumberbatch’s company Sunny March. The movie received funding from FFF Bayern’s programme for international theatrical features and series.

More film and series projects are in development, preparation, or pre-production both with German broadcasters and with international streaming platforms.

Filmografie

Cinema (Producer)

- 2023 -
MORNING
Director: Justin Kurzel

PASSENGER C
Director: Cassian Elwes

- 2022 -
SHATTERED
Director: Luis Pietro

ZERO CONTACT
Director: Rick Dugdale

PARADIES HIGHWAY
Director: Anna Gutto

- 2021 -
THE UNFORGIVABLE
Director: Nora Fingscheidt

EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE
Director: Vaughn Stein

CRISIS
Director: Nicholas Jarecki

HEART OF CHAMPIONS
Director: Michael Meiler

EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE
Director: Vaughn Stein

- 2020 -
LOVE, WEDDINGS & OTHER DISASTERS
Director: Dennis Dugan

- 2017 -
UNTER DEUTSCHEN BETTEN
Director: Jan Fehse

- 2016 -
SALT AND FIRE
Director: Werner Herzog

- 2014 -
HECTORS REISE UND DIE SUCHE NACH DEM GLÜCK
Director: Peter Chelsom

- 2013 -
DER TEUFELSGEIGER
Director: Bernard Rose

Television (Producer)

- 2023 -
KIDNAPPED - 14 DAYS SURVIVAL
Director: Marc Rothemund

- 2021 -
ZURÜCK AUFS EIS
Director: Hanno Olderdissen

- 2018 -
UNZERTRENNLICH NACH VERONA
Director: Andreas Herzog

- 2016 -
TOD AUF RATEN
Director: Andreas Arnstedt

Veronica Ferres

Founder / CEO / Producer

Tobias Rosen
Tobias Rosen

Tobias Rosen


CPO / Producer

Tobias Rosen joined Construction Filmproduktion as part of the management team in January 2024. Most recently, as Vice President Germany at Sky Deutschland, he was responsible for Sky Studios' own fictional productions. Until 2022, he was a producer at Warner Bros. International Television Production, realising the series LOVE ADDICTS for Amazon Studios and CLUB LAS PIRANJAS 2.0 for RTL Plus, among others. In 2019, he received the prestigious German Film Award for the feature film "Rocca verändert die Welt". In 2018, his graduation film "Watu Wote" was nominated for an Oscar in the "Best Short Film" category.

Tobias Rosen

CPO / Producer

Ralf Berchtold
Ralf Berchtold

Ralf Berchtold


Managing Director / Producer

Filmografie

- 2019 -
SWING
Associate Producer / Director: Michael Mailer

- 2016 -
UNTER DEUTSCHEN BETTEN
Producing executive / Feature film, Director: Jan Fehse

- 2015 -
SALT AND FIRE
Producing executive / Feature film, Director: Werner Herzog

- 2011 -
OMAMAMIA
Postproduction coordinator / Feature film, Director: Tomy Wiegand

- 2011 -
DIE BRÜCKE AM IBAR
Postproduction coodinator / Feature film, Director: Michaela Kezele

- 2018 -
UNZERTRENNLICH NACH VERONA
Associate Producer / TV movie, Director: Andreas Herzog

- 2015 -
SHORT TERM MEMORY LOSS
Associate Producer / TV movie, Director: Andreas Arnstedt

- 2012 -
OPERATION ZUCKER
Postproduction coordinator / TV movie, Director: Rainer Kaufmann

Ralf Berchtold

Managing Director / Producer

Alena Jelinek
Alena Jelinek

Alena Jelinek


Executive Producer

After travelling around the globe in 2003, Alena Jelinek completed an apprenticeship for audiovisual media at RTL Television in Cologne. During this time, she worked as a production assistant and unit manager for live sport events and studio productions.

From 2008-2012, she studied at the Film Academy in Ludwigsburg with focus on series producing. She studied abroad at the renowned Paris film school La Fémis in 2009. One year later, she participated in the Hollywood Masterclass at UCLA Extension in Los Angeles with the Baden-Württemberg Scholarship. During her time as a student, she produced a variety of films and commercials that have been screened at national and international festivals and won awards. With her diploma film, the series pilot KILLING ALL THE FLIES, she won the Studio Hamburg Young Talent Award "Best Production".

After graduation, she worked as a commissioning editor for TV films and long-running formats at the television broadcaster ZDF in Mainz. From there, she was off to UFA Serial Drama and UFA Fiction. During her five years at UFA, she produced the full range of fictional formats, from one-offs to historical multi-part, daily drama and series. From 2020 forwards, she works as a producer at Geissendörfer Pictures in Berlin, developing and realizing films and series for the TV and streaming market. There she produced the Sky Original SOULS, which won two awards at the Canneseries Festival (Best Screenplay, Best Music). In 2022, she joined Construction Film as a producer.

Alena Jelinek

Executive Producer

Julia Rappold
Julia Rappold

Julia Rappold


Producer

Julia Rappold joined the Construction Filmproduktion team as a producer in January 2024. A qualified lawyer and political scientist, she was most recently Senior Executive Producer at Sky Studios Germany. Prior to that, she produced films such as BECKENRAND SHERIFF, FAMILIE IS NICH and SCHON TAUSENDMAL BERÜHRT at the Munich-based production company Lieblingsfilm. Immediately after her studies, she was responsible for talent films and low-budget cinema films at the FFF Bayern.

She has been an honorary member of the DOK.fest Munich supporting association for 10 years. In 2021 she was a juror at the Drehbuchwerkstatt München and since April 2022 she has been a member of the talent promotion committee for HessenFilm.

Julia Rappold

Producer

Laura Roll
Laura Roll

Laura Roll


Associate Producer

Laura Roll was Born 1991 in Munich. From 2013 until 2018 she studied production and media business at the University of Television and Film in Munich. For her film "Lead" she was nominated for the No Fear-Award at the First Steps in 2019.

In 2018 she became a producer at the Bavaria Filmproduktion where she worked on films such as "Enfant terrible" from director Oskar Roehler and "Confessions of Felix Krull" from Detlev Buck.

In 2021 she became a freelance producer where she has worked on the series "KaDeWe" from Julia von Heinz, the adaptation of the world bestseller "A whole life" from Hans Steinbichler and the film "Kidnapped - 14 days of survival" from director Marc Rothemund.

Since 2023 she is working for Construction Film as a Associate Producer.

Laura Roll

Associate Producer

Fabian Post
Fabian Post

Fabian Post


Line Producer

Fabian Post studied business administration in Mannheim and Cambridge and previously completed an apprenticeship for audiovisual media.

As a production manager in the fictional field, he was responsible for numerous film and series productions, working with partners from Germany and abroad. At MECOM fiction in Munich, he was a member of the management team and subsequently worked for Bayerischer Rundfunk in the field of commissioned production and co-production.

In addition to his full-time work as a line producer, he is passionately involved in promoting young talent. He lectures at the University of Television and Film (HFF) Munich, the Ansbach University of Applied Sciences, and at the Producers Alliance Initiative for Qualification (PAIQ), among others. Fabian Post is also the author of a new book "Film-Herstellungsleitung - Eine Einführung in die Praxis" (Practical Guide to Film Production - An Introduction to Line Producing), which will be published by Springer VS Verlag.

Fabian Post

Line Producer

Bernadette Wörner
Bernadette Wörner

Bernadette Wörner


Production Coordinator

Bernadette Wörner studied German literature, Philosophy and Romance Studies in Frankfurt and Florence. After graduating and a work and travel stay in Canada, she started at U5 Filmproduktion in 2012, initially as a producer for the video platform of a large social association. In 2017, she switched to fiction and worked as an assistant line producer on a series of television films. Meanwhile, she completed advanced training as a fiction producer and green consultant. After moving to Munich, she was able to significantly expand her wealth of experience at Geißendörfer Pictures, including her work on the SKY Original SOULS and the film DER FUCHS. Since February 2023, she now strengthens the Construction Film team as Production Coordinator.

Bernadette Wörner

Production Coordinator

Anja Wittmann
Anja Wittmann

Anja Wittmann


PR & Communications Manager

Anja Wittmann studied Media and Communications Management and Corporate Communications at the Fresenius University of Applied Sciences in Munich and Hamburg. During her studies, she was already able to gain experience in corporate communications and online marketing.

In the course of her professional career, she worked as a project manager in a Munich-based influencer marketing agency and most recently as a social media manager in political communications. Her focus is on communication, PR and social media.

Since November 2022 Anja strengthens the team of Construction Filmproduktion GmbH as PR and Communications Manager.

Anja Wittmann

PR & Communications Manager

Joana Rusch
Joana Rusch

Joana Rusch


Assistance to CEO

Joana Rusch studied business administration and corporate management at Munich University of Applied Sciences while working.

In the course of her professional career, she has already gained extensive experience in the field of office management and as a personal assistant in a well-known German media group.

Since September 2023, she has been supporting the CF team as an executive assistant to the CEO.

Joana Rusch

Assistance to CEO

Claudia Petermeier
Claudia Petermeier

Claudia Petermeier


Assistance to CEO

After her training as a media designer for print, Claudia Petermeier worked as a production assistant at a film production company for advertising and image films. She managed the office as production and management assistant and learned how to use various programmes for video editing, 2D animation, graphics and database maintenance. She has been entrusted with a wide variety of tasks in a commercial film production and office management over the past 16 years.

Claudia Petermeier

Assistance to CEO

Maja Bednaic
Maja Bednaic

Maja Bednaic


Dual Student in the field of communication & pr

Maja Bednaic completed her graduation at the Ignaz-Taschner-Gymnasium in Dachau 2021. Currently she is studying Communication & PR at the International University in Munich. Construction Film is the practice partner for applying the theoretically acquired knowledge and skills in film practice.

In this function Maja Bednaic has been supporting the team in the areas of Communication & PR as well as office management since February 2022.

Maja Bednaic

Dual Student in the field of communication & pr

Claudia Gatzke
Claudia Gatzke

Claudia Gatzke


Dramaturge & editor

Claudia Gatzke first studied literature at the LMU, then switched to documentary film at the HFF Munich, where she also graduated in film production. She has worked in various areas of film production, specializing in dramaturgy, the evaluation of screenplays and working with authors.

Claudia Gatzke has been supervising Construction Film's material and scripts for many years and works for the company as an external editor and dramaturgical consultant.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Claudia Gatzke

Dramaturge & editor

Petra Österle
Petra Österle

Petra Österle


External Controlling

Petra Österle completed her training as a tax clerk in Passau. After further training as a certified accountant in 1992, she spent 12 years in a larger company in Munich, where she was responsible for the management of the financial accounting department.


She discovered film accounting in 2005 as chief accountant at Sonne, Mond & Sterne Filmproduktion GmbH. Afterwards she was accountant in film production companies such as Lieblingsfilm GmbH, Dreamtool Entertainment and Filmproduction Pool GmbH.


Since January 2019 she has been working for Construction Filmproduktion GmbH in accounting and controlling.

Petra Österle

External Controlling

Berit Norrenberg
Berit Norrenberg

Berit Norrenberg


Outside Legal Counsel

Outside legal counsel for national projects

Berit Norrenberg

Outside Legal Counsel

Robert Williams
Robert Williams

Robert Williams


Outside Legal Counsel

Outside legal counsel for international projects

Robert Williams

Outside Legal Counsel

Pauli
Pauli

Pauli



Pauli

München / Deutschland
CONSTRUCTION FILMPRODUKTION GMBH

Herzogstr. 60, 80803 München

Telefon: +49 89 388 892 10
Fax: +49 89 388 892 120
info@constructionfilm.de

› MAPS

LA / USA
CONSTRUCTION FILMS US HOLDINGS

9255 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood
CA 90069, United States

Phone: +1 (310) 962-5350‬
info@constructionfilm.de

› MAPS

ABOUT

Die Construction Filmproduktion GmbH wurde im Jahr 2013 von Veronica Ferres in München gegründet, mit dem Ziel, qualitativ hochwertige Kino- und TV-Stoffe auf nationaler sowie internationaler Ebene zu produzieren.

Im Jahr 2014 wurden HECTORS REISE UND DIE SUCHE NACH DEM GLÜCK mit Simon Pegg, Stellan Skarsgard, Rosamund Pike und Veronica Ferres sowie PAGANINI mit David Garrett und Veronica Ferres in der Hauptrolle koproduziert.

2015 produzierte die Construction Film Werner Herzogs SALT AND FIRE mit einem international hochklassigen Cast, u.a. mit Michael Shannon, Veronica Ferres und Gael Garcia Bernal. Diese Produktion wurde in Bolivien und München gedreht und dem internationalen Publikum beim Shanghai Film Festival 2016 vorgestellt. Weltweit lief der Film Ende 2016 in den Kinos.

Beim Zürich Film Festival im selben Jahr feierte eine weitere Construction Film Produktion Weltpremiere - das deutsche Drama TOD AUF RATEN von Autor und Regisseur Andreas Arnstedt, das im August 2018 im ZDF ausgestrahlt wurde und hervorragende Kritiken bekommen hat.

Im September 2017 kam die von Construction Film gemeinsam mit Fox International Production produzierte Kino-Komödie UNTER DEUTSCHEN BETTEN in die Kinos. Der TV Film UNZERTRENNLICH NACH VERONA, der in Zusammenarbeit mit der Degeto realisiert wurde, war im Herbst 2018 auf ARD zu sehen.

2019 stellt mit fünf Produktionen das Jahr des internationalen Durchbruchs für die Construction Film dar. Nach der Kino-Koproduktion CRISIS unter der Regie von Nicholas Jarecki und mit Oscarpreisträger Gary Oldman sowie Armie Hammer, Evangeline Lilly und Veronica Ferres in den Hauptrollen, produzierte und koproduzierte die Firma die Komödie LOVE, WEDDINGS & OTHER DISASTERS mit Diane Keaton und Jeremy Irons.

Im Anschluss folgte HEART OF CHAMPIONS mit dem oscarnominierten Michael Shannon in der Hauptrolle, gefolgt von PASSENGER C unter der Regie von Cassian Elwes und das Kino-Drama EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE mit Oscarpreisträger Casey Affleck, Michelle Monaghan, Sam Claflin und Veronica Ferres in den Hauptrollen.

Mit dem Projekt THE UNFORGIVABLE produzierte Construction Film erstmals für Netflix. Der Stoff basiert auf einer dreiteiligen britischen Miniserie und wurde unter der Regie von Nora Fingscheidt umgesetzt. Produktionspartner waren Graham King/GK Films und Sandra Bullock, die auch neben Viola Davis die Hauptrolle übernahm. Der Film erschien im Dezember 2021 auf Netflix und steht mittlerweile in der all-time Top Ten des Streamingdienstes. Im Januar 2022 erschien der Thriller SHATTERED für Lionsgate. In den Hauptrollen sind John Malkovich, Frank Grillo und Lilly Krug zu sehen.

Auf dem FILMFEST MÜNCHEN 2023 feierte der Spielfilm "Entführt - 14 Tage Überleben" des Oscar-nominierten Regisseurs Marc Rothemund für RTL plus seine Premiere. Die Geschichte handelt vom historischen Entführungsfall von Johannes Erlemann im Jahr 1981. Darüber hinaus befindet sich Construction Film außerdem in Vorproduktion des Sci-Fi-Thrillers "Morning" mit Benedict Cumberbatch und Laura Dern in den Hauptrollen. Er wird gemeinsam mit Jonas Katzenstein und Maximilian Leo von der augenschein Filmproduktion sowie Benedict Cumberbatchs Firma Sunny March produziert und im Rahmen des Programms für internationale Kinofilme und Serien des FFF Bayern gefördert.

Weitere Film- und Serienprojekte sind sowohl mit deutschen Sendern als auch mit internationalen Streaming-Plattformen in Vorbereitung, Entwicklung und Vorproduktion.

Luna
Luna

Luna



Luna

Veronica Ferres
Veronica Ferres

Veronica Ferres


Geschäftsführerin / Produzentin

Veronica Ferres, Mitglied der deutschen und europäischen Filmakademie, ist als Schauspielerin, Produzentin und Gastdozentin an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film (HFF) in München tätig.

Sie studierte an der LMU München Germanistik, Psychologie sowie Theaterwissenschaften. Des Weiteren nahm sie Schauspielunterricht u.a. bei der renommierten Professorin Margret Langen vom Max-Reinhardt-Seminar in Wien. Daraufhin konzentrierte sie sich vollkommen auf ihre Leidenschaft: die Schauspielerei. Seitdem spielt die Grimme-Preisträgerin in mehr als 150 Spielfilmen und zahlreichen TV-Sendungen, davon mehr als 30 in englischer Sprache.

Mit dem Oscar- und Golden Globe nominierten Film SCHTONK, gelang ihr endgültig der Durchbruch und sie avancierte zu einer der bekanntesten deutschen Schauspielerinnen sowohl national als auch international. Ihre herausragenden schauspielerischen Leistungen wurden u.a. mit dem Grimme-Preis in Gold, dem Deutschen Fernsehpreis, dem Bayerischen Filmpreis, der Goldenen Kamera, dem Bambi sowie dem International Emmy geehrt.

Im Jahre 2013 gründete sie ihre eigene Produktionsfirma Construction Film, mit der Zielsetzung qualitativ hochwertige Kino- und TV-Stoffe auf nationaler sowie internationaler Ebene zu produzieren. Die Construction Film produzierte u.a. HECTOR UND DIE SUCHE NACH DEM GLÜCK (2014), die Komödie UNTER DEUTSCHEN BETTEN (2017) sowie das viel gelobte TV-Drama TOD AUF RATEN (2016) und Werner Herzogs Thriller SALT AND FIRE (2016).

Danach folgten schnell weitere erfolgreiche Produktionen: nach der Kino-Koproduktion CRISIS unter der Regie von Nicholas Jarecki, produzierte und koproduzierte die Firma die Komödie LOVE, WEDDINGS & OTHER DISASTERS. Im Anschluss folgten das Drama HEART OF CHAMPIONS, PASSENGER C sowie das Kinodrama EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE.

Mit dem Spielfilm THE UNFORGIVABLE produzierte Construction Film erstmals für Netflix. Der Stoff basiert auf einer dreiteiligen britischen Miniserie und wurde unter der Regie von Nora Fingscheidt umgesetzt. Produktionspartner waren Graham King/GK Films und Sandra Bullock. Der Film erschien im Dezember 2021 auf Netflix und steht noch immer in der all-time Global Top Ten des Streamingdienstes. Anfang 2022 erschien unter der Regie von Luis Prieto der Thriller SHATTERED für Lionsgate.

Auf dem FILMFEST MÜNCHEN 2023 feiert der Spielfilm “Entführt – 14 Tage Überleben” des Oscar-nominierten Regisseurs Marc Rothemund für RTL plus seine Premiere. Die Geschichte handelt vom historischen Entführungsfall von Johannes Erlemann im Jahr 1981. Darüber hinaus befindet sich Construction Film außerdem in Vorproduktion des Sci-Fi-Thrillers “Morning” mit Benedict Cumberbatch und Laura Dern in den Hauptrollen. Er wird gemeinsam mit Jonas Katzenstein und Maximilian Leo von der augenschein Filmproduktion sowie Benedict Cumberbatchs Firma Sunny March produziert und im Rahmen des Programms für internationale Kinofilme und Serien des FFF Bayern gefördert.

Weitere Film- und Serienprojekte sind sowohl mit deutschen Sendern als auch mit internationalen Streaming-Plattformen in Vorbereitung, Entwicklung und Vorproduktion.

Filmografie

Kino (Produzentin)

- 2023 -
MORNING
Regie: Justin Kurzel

PASSENGER C
Regie: Cassian Elwes

- 2022 -
SHATTERED
Regie: Luis Pietro

ZERO CONTACT
Regie: Rick Dugdale

PARADIES HIGHWAY
Regie: Anna Gutto

- 2021 -
THE UNFORGIVABLE
Regie: Nora Fingscheidt

EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE
Regie: Vaughn Stein

CRISIS
Regie: Nicholas Jarecki

HEART OF CHAMPIONS
Regie: Michael Meiler

EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE
Regie: Vaughn Stein

- 2020 -
LOVE, WEDDINGS & OTHER DISASTERS
Regie: Dennis Dugan

- 2017 -
UNTER DEUTSCHEN BETTEN
Regie: Jan Fehse

- 2016 -
SALT AND FIRE
Regie: Werner Herzog

- 2014 -
HECTORS REISE UND DIE SUCHE NACH DEM GLÜCK
Regie: Peter Chelsom

- 2013 -
DER TEUFELSGEIGER
Regie: Bernard Rose

Fernsehen (Produzentin)

- 2023 -
ENTFÜHRT - 14 TAGE ÜBERLEBEN
Regie: Marc Rothemund

- 2021 -
ZURÜCK AUFS EIS
Regie: Hanno Olderdissen

- 2018 -
UNZERTRENNLICH NACH VERONA
Regie: Andreas Herzog

- 2016 -
TOD AUF RATEN
Regie: Andreas Arnstedt

Veronica Ferres

Geschäftsführerin / Produzentin

Tobias Rosen
Tobias Rosen

Tobias Rosen


CPO / Produzent

Seit Januar 2024 verstärkt Tobias Rosen als Teil der Geschäftsführung die Construction Filmproduktion. Zuletzt war er als Vice President Germany bei Sky Deutschland für die fiktionalen Eigenproduktionen von Sky Studios verantwortlich. Bis 2022 realisierte er als Produzent bei Warner Bros. International Television Production u.a. die Serien LOVE ADDICTS für Amazon Studios und CLUB LAS PIRANJAS 2.0 für RTL Plus. 2019 erhielt er für den Kinofilm „Rocca verändert die Welt“ den renommierten Deutscher Filmpreis. 2018 wurde sein Abschlussfilm „Watu Wote” in der Kategorie „Bester Kurzspielfilm“ für den Oscar nominiert.

Tobias Rosen

CPO / Produzent

Ralf Berchtold
Ralf Berchtold

Ralf Berchtold


Kaufmännische Leitung / Produzent

Ralf Berchtold

Kaufmännische Leitung / Produzent

Alena Jelinek
Alena Jelinek

Alena Jelinek


Produzentin

Nach einer Weltreise 2003 folgt für Alena Jelinek eine Ausbildung zur Kauffrau für audiovisuelle Medien bei der RTL Television GmbH in Köln. Zwischenzeitlich arbeitet sie als Produktionsassistenz und Aufnahmeleitung für Live-Sportübertragungen und Studioproduktionen.

2008-12 Studium an der Filmakademie in Ludwigsburg mit Schwerpunkt Serien Producing. 2009 ein Auslandssemester an der renommierten Pariser Filmschule La Fémis. 2010 nimmt sie mit dem Baden-Württemberg Stipendium an der Hollywood Masterclass der UCLA Extension in Los Angeles teil. Während ihrer Studienzeit produziert sie eine Vielzahl von Filmen und Werbespots, die auf nationalen und internationalen Festivals laufen und Preise gewinnen. Mit ihrem Diplomfilm, dem Serienpiloten KILLING ALL THE FLIES, gewinnt sie den Studio Hamburg Nachwuchspreis „Beste Produktion“.

Nach ihrem Abschluss arbeitet sie als Redakteurin für TV-Filme und langlaufende Formate in der Hauptredaktion Fernsehfilm/Serie II beim ZDF in Mainz. Von da geht es zur UFA Serial Drama und UFA Fiction. In den folgenden fünf Jahren produziert sie vom Einzelstück über die Reihe, den historischen Mehrteiler, das Daily Drama und die Serie die gesamte Palette an fiktionalen Formaten. Ab 2020 ist sie als Produzentin Teil der Geissendörfer Pictures in Berlin und produziert das Sky Original SOULS, das auf dem Canneseries Festival mit zwei Preisen ausgezeichnet wird (Best Screenplay, Best Music). In dieser Funktion wechselt sie 2022 zur Construction Film nach München und entwickelt und realisiert Filme und Serien für den TV- und Streaming-Markt.

Alena Jelinek

Produzentin

Julia Rappold
Julia Rappold

Julia Rappold


Produzentin

Julia Rappold verstärkt seit Januar 2024 als Produzentin das Team der Construction Filmproduktion. Die studierte Volljuristin und Diplom-Politologin war zuletzt als Senior Executive Producerin bei Sky Studios Deutschland. Davor produzierte sie bei der Münchner Produktionsfirma Lieblingsfilm unter anderem Filme wie BECKENRAND SHERIFF, FAMILIE IS NICH oder SCHON TAUSENDMAL BERÜHRT. Direkt nach ihrem Studium war sie beim FFF Bayern als Förderreferentin für Talentfilm, sowie für Lowbudget-Kinofilm zuständig.

Seit 10 Jahren ist sie ehrenamtliches Mitglied im Trägerverein für das DOK.fest München. 2021 war sie Jurorin bei der Drehbuchwerkstatt München und seit April 2022 sitzt sie im Talent-Fördergremium für die HessenFilm.

Julia Rappold

Produzentin

Laura Roll
Laura Roll

Laura Roll


Producerin

Laura Roll wurde 1991 in München geboren. Von 2013 bis 2018 studierte sie Produktion und Medienwirtschaft an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film München. Für ihren Abschlussfilm "Blei" wurde sie 2019 für den No Fear-Award bei den First Steps nominiert.

Ab 2018 war sie Producerin bei der Bavaria Filmproduktion, wo sie unter anderem Projekte wie "Enfant terrible" von Oskar Roehler und "Bekenntnisse des Hochstaplers Felix Krull" von Detles Buck betreute.

Ab 2021 arbeitete sie als freie Producerin. Hier betreute sie Serie "Eldorado KaDeWe" von Julia von Heinz, die Romanverfilmung des Bestellers "Ein ganzes Leben" von Hans Steinbichler und den Spielfilm "Entführt - 14 Tage überleben" von Marc Rothemund.

Seit 2023 arbeitet sie als Producerin für die Construction Film.

Laura Roll

Producerin

Fabian Post
Fabian Post

Fabian Post


Herstellungsleiter

Fabian Post studierte in Mannheim und Cambridge Betriebswirtschaftslehre und absolvierte zuvor eine Ausbildung zum Kaufmann für audiovisuelle Medien.

Als Herstellungsleiter im fiktionalen Bereich verantwortete er zahlreiche Film- und Serienproduktionen, arbeitete dabei mit Partnern aus dem In- und Ausland zusammen. Bei der mecom fiction in München war er Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und im Anschluss für den Bayerischen Rundfunk im Bereich Auftrags- und Koproduktion tätig.

Neben seiner hauptberuflichen Tätigkeit als Herstellungsleiter engagiert er sich leidenschaftlich in der Nachwuchsförderung. Er doziert u.a. an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film (HFF) München, der Hochschule Ansbach sowie für die Produzentenallianz Initiative für Qualifikation (PAIQ). Fabian Post ist außerdem Autor des Fachbuchs „Film-Herstellungsleitung - Eine Einführung in die Praxis“, welches im Springer VS Verlag erschienen ist.

Fabian Post

Herstellungsleiter

Bernadette Wörner
Bernadette Wörner

Bernadette Wörner


Herstellungskoordination

Bernadette Wörner studierte in Frankfurt und Florenz Germanistik, Philosophie und Romanistik. Nach ihrem Abschluss und einem Work and Travel Aufenthalt in Canada startete sie 2012 bei der U5 Filmproduktion zunächst als Producerin für die Videoplattform eines großen Sozialverband. 2017 wechselte sie in den fiktionalen Bereich und arbeitete als Assistenz der Herstellungsleitung bei einer Reihe von Fernsehfilmen mit. Währenddessen absolvierte sie Fortbildungen als Fiction-Producerin und Green Consultant. Nach ihrem Umzug nach München konnte sie bei der Geißendörfer Pictures unter anderem im Rahmen ihrer Mitarbeit an dem SKY Original SOULS und dem Film DER FUCHS ihren Erfahrungsschatz deutlich erweitern. Seit Februar 2023 verstärkt sie nun das Team der Construction Film als Herstellungskoordination.

Bernadette Wörner

Herstellungskoordination

Anja Wittmann
Anja Wittmann

Anja Wittmann


PR & Communications Managerin

Anja Wittmann studierte Medien- und Kommunikationsmanagement und Corporate Communications an der Hochschule Fresenius in München und Hamburg. Während ihres Studiums konnte sie bereits Erfahrungen im Bereich Unternehmenskommunikation und Online Marketing sammeln.

Im Zuge ihrer beruflichen Laufbahn arbeitete sie als Projekt Managerin in einer Münchner Influencer-Marketing-Agentur und zuletzt als Social-Media-Managerin in der politischen Kommunikation. Ihre Schwerpunkte liegen im Bereich Kommunikation, PR und Social Media.

Seit November 2022 verstärkt Anja das Team der Construction Filmproduktion GmbH als PR und Communications Managerin.

Anja Wittmann

PR & Communications Managerin

Joana Rusch
Joana Rusch

Joana Rusch


Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung

Joana Rusch studierte berufsbegleitend Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Unternehmensführung an der Hochschule München.

Im Zuge ihrer beruflichen Laufbahn sammelte sie bereits weitreichende Erfahrung im Bereich des Office Managements sowie als Personal Assistant in einem namenhaften deutschen Medienkonzern.

Seit September 2023 unterstützt sie das CF-Team als Assistentin der Geschäftsführung.

Joana Rusch

Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung

Claudia Petermeier
Claudia Petermeier

Claudia Petermeier


Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung

Claudia Petermeier arbeitete nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Mediengestalterin für Print als Produktionsassistentin bei einer Filmproduktion für Werbe- und Imagefilme. Sie hat das Büro als Produktions- und Geschäftsleitungsassistentin geführt und lernte dabei den Umgang mit verschiedenen Programmen für Videoschnitt, 2D-Animation, Grafik und Datenbankenpflege kennen. Sie war in den letzten 16 Jahren mit den verschiedensten Aufgabenbereichen einer Werbefilmproduktion und dem Office-Management betraut.

Claudia Petermeier

Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung

Maja Bednaic
Maja Bednaic

Maja Bednaic


Duale Studentin im Bereich Kommunikation & PR

Maja Bednaic schloss 2021 ihr Abitur am Ignaz-Taschner-Gymnasium in Dachau ab.

Momentan studiert sie an der internationale Hochschule in München im Fachbereich Kommunikation & PR. Die Construction Film fungiert hierbei als Praxispartner, um die theoretisch erworbenen Kenntnisse und Fertigkeiten in der filmischen Praxis anzuwenden.

Maja Bednaic verstärkt in dieser Funktion seit Februar 2022 das Team der Construction und ist dabei in den Gebieten Kommunikation & PR sowie im Office Management tätig.

Maja Bednaic

Duale Studentin im Bereich Kommunikation & PR

Claudia Gatzke
Claudia Gatzke

Claudia Gatzke


Dramaturgin & Lektorin

Claudia Gatzke studierte zunächst Literaturwissenschaft an der LMU, wechselte dann an die HFF München in den Bereich Dokumentarfilm, schloss dort auch im Bereich Filmproduktion ab. Sie arbeitete in den verschiedensten Bereichen der Filmherstellung, spezialisierte sich auf Dramaturgie, die Bewertung von Drehbüchern und die Arbeit mit Autoren.

Seit vielen Jahren betreut Claudia Gatzke Stoffe und Drehbücher der Construction Film, ist für die Firma als Lektorin und dramaturgische Beraterin extern tätig.

Claudia Gatzke

Dramaturgin & Lektorin

Petra Österle
Petra Österle

Petra Österle


Externes Controlling

Petra Österle absolvierte ihre Ausbildung zur Steuerfachangestellten in Passau. Nach der Weiterbildung zur geprüften Bilanzbuchhalterin 1992 war sie 12 Jahre in einem größeren Unternehmen in München mit der Leitung der Finanzbuchhaltung betraut.

Die Filmbuchhaltung entdeckte sie 2005 als Hauptbuchhalterin bei der Sonne, Mond & Sterne Filmproduktion GmbH. Anschließend betreute sie Firmen wie die Lieblingsfilm GmbH, Dreamtool Entertainment und Filmproduction Pool GmbH.

Seit Januar 2019 ist sie bei der Construction Filmproduktion GmbH in der Hauptbuchhaltung sowie im Controlling im Einsatz.

Petra Österle

Externes Controlling

Berit Norrenberg
Berit Norrenberg

Berit Norrenberg


Externe Rechtsberatung

Externe Rechtsberatung für nationale Projekte

Berit Norrenberg

Externe Rechtsberatung

Robert Williams
Robert Williams

Robert Williams


Externe Rechtsberatung

Externe Rechtsberatung für internationale Projekte

Robert Williams

Externe Rechtsberatung

Pauli
Pauli

Pauli



Pauli

München / Deutschland
CONSTRUCTION FILMPRODUKTION GMBH

Herzogstr. 60, 80803 München

Telefon: +49 89 388 892 10
Fax: +49 89 388 892 120
info@constructionfilm.de

› MAPS

LA / USA
CONSTRUCTION FILMS US HOLDINGS

9255 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood
CA 90069, United States

Phone: +1 (310) 962-5350‬
info@constructionfilm.de

› MAPS