The former boxer Ronald has lost his short-term memory after an accident. Now nothing is the same. Roland's world has no future, and the past only exists in his mind up until his accident.

Although he seems perfectly normal to the outside observer, his condition has him and his family in thrall. Normal life is no longer possible for his wife Annett and son Constantin. Annett has to spend day and night looking after her husband. She's become a full-time caregiver, while no medical insurance will recognize his condition. Annett is in danger of losing the house.

Annett sets her hopes on attorney Lorenzo Stegmann. A tender romance develops between this them, which tears Annett apart inside. She loves her husband and doesn't want to shirk her responsibility. At the same time, she's at the end of her rope. For the first time in years, Lorenzo brings a breath of fresh air into her life, enabling her to break out of her rut.

A care home for Ronald may be the answer – but he doesn't fit in there, either. The very first day, he tries to box his way out and get back home. Annett can't take it anymore. She has to make a difficult decision.



Genre: Drama / Feature film

Producer: Construction Film

Co-producer: Questionmark Entertainment

Release: N/A


Veronica Ferres, Oliver Stokowski, Matthias Brenner, Constantin von Jascheroff, Elzemarieke de Vos, Janina Elkin


Producer: Nina Maag, Andreas Arnstedt

Creative Producer: Ralf Berchtold

Writer: Andreas Arnstedt 

Director: Andreas Arnstedt

Director of photography: Jan Fehse

Film editor: Sylvain Coutandin

Composer: Nicolette Richter

SHORT TERM MEMORY LOSS

Trailer

SHORT TERM MEMORY LOSS

Nach einem Unfall hat der ehemalige Boxer Ronald sein Kurzzeitgedächtnis verloren und seitdem ist nichts mehr wie es war. Ronalds Welt hat keine Zukunft, nur die Vergangenheit - bis zu seinem Unfall – ist in seinem Gedächtnis noch vorhanden.

Äußerlich scheinbar unversehrt und normal hält seine Krankheit ihn und seine Familie gefangen – ein eigenes Leben ist für seine Frau Annett und den Sohn Constantin unmöglich geworden. Tag und Nacht muss sie sich um ihren Mann kümmern, der zum Pflegefall geworden ist, jedoch in keine amtliche Pflegestufe passt. Annett droht das Haus zu verlieren.

Der Anwalt Lorenzo Stegmann soll helfen. Zwischen ihm und Annett entwickelt sich eine zarte Romanze, die Annett in heftige Konflikte stürzt. Sie liebt ihren Mann, und möchte sich nicht ihrer Verantwortung entziehen, aber gleichzeitig ist sie mit ihren Kräften am Ende. Lorenzo bringt seit Jahren das erste Mal wieder einen Hauch von Leichtigkeit in ihr Leben und unterbricht ihren aus immer gleichen Fragen und Antworten bestehenden Tagesablauf.

Ein Pflegeheim für Ronald scheint eine Lösung zu sein – doch auch hier passt er nicht rein, und versucht gleich am ersten Tag sich mit Schlägen seinen Weg in sein Zuhause zurück zu erobern. Annett ist mit ihren Nerven am Ende, und trifft eine radikale Entscheidung.

Bilder

Produktion

Genre: Drama / Kino

Produzent: Construction Film

Koproduzent: Questionmark Entertainment

Kinostart: N/A

Cast

Veronica Ferres, Oliver Stokowski, Matthias Brenner, Constantin von Jascheroff, Elzemarieke de Vos, Janina Elkin

Crew

Produzent: Nina Maag, Andreas Arnstedt

Producer: Ralf Berchtold

Drehbuch: Andreas Arnstedt 

Regisseur: Andreas Arnstedt

Kamera: Jan Fehse

Schnitt: Sylvain Coutandin

Musik: Nicolette Richter

"